Home New Cars Used Cars Car Prices Service Centers Car Dealers Image Gallery Blog Insurance Finance Bikes USA Drives
Upcoming Cars Latest Cars Test Drive Latest News Car Comparison New Car Reviews Used Car Reviews Driving Tips Buyers Guide

Bahrain F1 Grand Prix 2014 Results: Hamilton Wins the Race

Bahrain, this year, witnessed more excitement than what it has expected of. The Mercedes cars of Nico Rosberg and Lewis Hamilton were dominating each other. The same had also gave the lock out the front row during the proceeding since the start of race.

Just after some initial laps of race, it was confirmed the Merc is going to see the podium.

As the race began to take up the shape in the heat of Middle East desert, Rosberg and Hamilton were neck to neck when the Hamilton proven its worth at the end of race by a second. The third on podium stood the Force India, since it recorded the place on podium after Spa 2009.

Bahrain F1 Grand Prix 2014 Results

2014 Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix (57 laps)

144Lewis HamiltonMercedes571:39:42.743225
26Nico RosbergMercedes57+1.0 secs118
311Sergio PerezForce India-Mercedes57+24.0 secs415
43Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing-Renault57+24.4 secs1312
527Nico HulkenbergForce India-Mercedes57+28.6 secs1110
61Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing-Renault57+29.8 secs108
719Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes57+31.2 secs76
877Valtteri BottasWilliams-Mercedes57+31.8 secs34
914Fernando AlonsoFerrari57+32.5 secs92
107Kimi RäikkönenFerrari57+33.4 secs51
1126Daniil KvyatSTR-Renault57+41.3 secs12
128Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault57+43.1 secs16
134Max ChiltonMarussia-Ferrari57+59.9 secs21
1413Pastor MaldonadoLotus-Renault57+62.8 secs17
1510Kamui KobayashiCaterham-Renault57+87.9 secs18
1617Jules BianchiMarussia-Ferrari56+1 Lap19
1722Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes55Clutch6
Ret20Kevin MagnussenMcLaren-Mercedes40Clutch8
Ret21Esteban GutierreSauber-Ferrari39Accident15
Ret9Marcus EricssonCaterham-Renault33Oil leak20
Ret25Jean-Eric VergneSTR-Renault18Accident damage14
Ret99Adrian SutilSauber-Ferrari17Accident22

Note - Ricciardo qualified third, penalised 10 grid places for unsafe release at previous round. Sutil qualified 18th, penalised 5 grid places for forcing Grosjean off track in Q1.

Bahrain F1 Grand Prix 2014

Drivers’ standings:

1Nico Rosberg61
2Lewis Hamilton 50
3Nico Hulkenberg 28
4Fernando Alonso 26
5Jenson Button23
6Sebastian Vettel 23
7Kevin Magnussen 20
8Valtteri Bottas 18
9Sergio Perez 16
10Daniel Ricciardo 12
11Felipe Massa 12
12Kimi Raikkonen 7
13Jean-Eric Vergne 4
14Daniil Kvyat 3

Bahrain F1 Grand Prix

Constructors’ standings

1Mercedes 111
2Force India-Mercedes 44
3McLaren-Mercedes 43
4Red Bull-Renault 35
5Ferrari 33
6Williams-Mercedes 30
7Toro Rosso-Renault7

Similar Articles

Give your Review on this Car

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


CommentLuv badge
Follow Us