Isuzu MU-7 Automatic Launched In India; Priced At Rs. 23.90 Lakhs

Isuzu Motor India launched its much-awaited MU-7 sports utility vehicle in December, 2013 is known to all. But did you know the automaker has now introduced the automatic version of the same? Well, the company has launched MU-7 Automatic in India, which is available for Rs. 23.90 lakhs. The vehicle will be competing with the likes of Mitsubishi Pajero Sport, Ford Endeavor, SsangYong Rexton and Toyota Fortuner.

Powering the Isuzu MU-7 is a turbodiesel VGS intercooled four-cylinder 2999cc engine, which is good for producing 160 horsepower with 330 newton meters of torque. The engine will be paired with an automatic transmission. It comes standard with anti-roll bar at front with gas-sealed shock absorbers in front and rear, torsion bar spring and independent double wishbone.

Mr. Naohiro Yamaguchi, Managing Director at Isuzu Motors India said: “We are happy to add the new MU-7 AT variant to our current product portfolio. The MU-7 is becoming popular with its combination of substance and style and has been receiving encouraging response from the customers, thanks to the sheer space, comfort and performance it offers.”

Isuzu MU-7 Automatic Launched In India

In line with the company’s philosophy for constantly studying the market and providing customers a great experience, they have added the AT version with plenty of enhanced features inside. One of the MU-7’s biggest strengths is its huge length – 4955m. Inside, you will find faux wood paneling, projector headlights, electric mirrors, trip computer, remote locking, two airbags, antilock braking syste with electronic Brakeforce distribution, reversing camera, 10-speaker stereo system, leather wrapped steering and leather seats.

The Isuzu MU-7 Automatic can be purchased from 25 exclusive dealerships; these include Noida, Delhi, Mumbai, Jaipur, Bangalore, Chennai, Coimbatore, Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, Madurai, Cochin, Tirupati, Ahmedabad, Calicut, Ludhiana, Rajkot, Gurgaon, Lucknow, Vadodara, Indore, Jalandhar, Kolkata, Chandigarh, Nagpur, Jodhpur and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.