Bloomberg TV Autocar India Awards 2015 Honours Indian Automobile Industry

Bloomberg TV India hosted ‘The Bloomberg TV India Autocar India Awards 2015’ in the city of Mumbai. Winners were felicitated at a glamorous ceremony in the presence of chief guest, Mr. Nitin Gadkari, Honourable Union Minister – Road Transport, Highways and Shipping.

There were also guests of honour like Quaiser Khalid – Additional Commissioner of Police (for Traffic), Mumbai, and Shaina NC – the National Spokesperson & National Executive Council of BJP who added charm to this evening. In fact, a number of corporate personalities were a part of the ceremony.

The awards based on a theme “Recognizing the evolving needs of the fast-paced Indian” which witnesses the gruesome competition from the reputed names automobile-sector. In total, twenty-four awards were given away, across the segment of two-wheeler and four-wheeler both.

Bloomberg TV Autocar India Awards 2015 Honours Indian Automobile Industry

In the segment of four-wheels, Hyundai i20 Elite made its debut by winning the trophy of ‘Car of the Year (Jury’s Choice) whereas Honda remained as the ‘Car Manufacturer of the Year’.

Amongst the two-wheeled, Suzuki Gixxer – the FZ-S rivalling bike, was accolade as the Bike of the Year (Jury’s Choice). And in Viewer’s Choice Award in Car and Bike segment Hyundai i20 & KTM RC390 bagged the big trophy.

The jury panel responsible for selecting the winners consisted of, C S Santosh (Motocross Rider); Manvendra Singh (one of the India’s leading Automotive Historian); Narain Karthikeyan (India’s first Formula1 Driver); Kartikeya Singhee (Consultant Editor: Autocar India show); Rishad Cooper (Two-Wheeler Editor: Autocar India); Shapur Kotwal (Deputy Editor: Autocar India); Renuka Kirpalani (Editor: Autocar India Show) and Hormazd Sorabjee (Editor: Autocar India).

Bloomberg TV’s Autocar India Awards sets standard for Automotive Industry and honors the best-in-class vehicles launched by automakers over the past one year. The winners were selected by an eminent jury panel on basis of extensive & grueling racetrack tests and detailed methodology validated by the famous knowledge and support partner – PriceWaterhouseCooper.

This year, at the awards ceremony, Bloomberg TV India also felicitated the best women performers Mumbai Police Traffic Department, which was a commemoration for their contribution delivered to this city. Their outstanding contribution and services compelled the jury for such an outcome. It too encourages and empowers women to join force.



Categories Winners
Car Dealer of Year Nippon Toyota
CSR Initiatives towards Road Safety (Two Wheeler) Honda Motorcycles and Scooters India Pvt Ltd
CSR Initiatives towards Road Safety (Four Wheeler) Maruti Suzuki India Pvt Ltd
Innovation and Technology Award Mercedes Benz – Pre Safe Impulse
Best design and styling Jaguar F Type
Variant of the Year Fiat Avventura
Best driver’s car Audi A3
Best Value for money Tata Zest
Import Bike of the Year Triumph Daytona 675R
Premium Bike of the Year Harley Davidson Street 750
Scooter of the Year TVS Scooty Zest 110
Engine of the Year Mercedes-Benz 2.0 AMG Petrol (CLA 45/GLA 45)
Performance Car of the Year Lamborghini Huracan
Viewer’s Choice Bike of the Year KTM RC 390
Viewer’s Choice Car of the Year Hyundai i20
Car Manufacturer of the Year HONDA
Hatchback of the Year Hyundai i20
Compact luxury Car of the Year Audi A3
Luxury Car of the Year Mercedes-Benz S Class
Compact Sedan of the Year Tata Zest
Sedan of the Year Honda City
SUV of the Year Mahindra Scorpio
Bike of the Year(Jury) Suzuki Gixxer
Car of the Year(Jury) Hyundai i20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.